Questions about Parenting Class for Divorce
Get Started ⇒
Find your answers here for the free Parenting Class for Divorce.
This free class is a Parenting Class for Divorce as required by the State of Florida for Parents who are considering divorce. Both parents must complete a required four hour training before a divorce may be granted. The class also helps family members.
Frequently Asked Questions
How long does it take to complete?
The course takes 4 hours to complete. The material is engaging and thought provoking while at the same time easy to understand and apply. We won't go so far as to say it is fun, but you'll likely find the time seems much shorter than the four hours required to complete the course.
Must I complete it all at once?
You may take the course on your schedule- any time you wish. When you log off and later return, the course remembers which sections you completed so you can pick up where you left off.
Is the course really free?
Yes it is, we feel strongly that every parent with children at home who is even contemplating divorce should take our course. Many times, this class can help you realize a change in your life before damaging your relationship with your children. If you desire, after you successfully complete your study, you may purchase a certificate of completion for $39.95 or less, depending on your status. You are under no obligation to make any purchase by taking this course.
Is this Course State Approved?
Is there a Test?
The State of Florida requires a final test. If there is no test, then it's not an approved course. It's a fact: all approved courses require testing.
When and How may I get a certificate?
As soon as you complete the course, you will have a link to click to purchase and download your Court Approved Certificate at a cost of $44.95 or less, depending on your status. Purchasing a Course Certificate is completely optional. You may print the Certificate and mail it or download it as a PDF file to send it to your attorney or yourself via email.
I've never been married, do I need to take this course?
The State of Florida requires parents who are not married or never lived together and are parties in paternity, child support, parenting time, and post court Civil Actions to take this course.
I still have a question- what do I do?
We try to anticipate your every need- but hey, we're human too. You can follow the Contact link to use the form- or better yet, call us.
Call Education Programs